Passholders: Early Registration for Star Wars Half Marathon-The Dark Side Announced!

Maria H. (ndm#130) (2050 Posts)

A Disney blooded, crafty, fun-lovin' wife/mom/organizer/planner, etc who is obsessed with all things Disney 🙂 Maria grew up with the Magic Kingdom and has loved watching WDW evolve into what it is today. A firm believer in the Power of Pixie Dust, she is the owner of The Disney Driven Life - A Community for Neurotic Disney People & a d.i.y. crafty blog, Carousel of Projects - create~inspire~share.


 

Breaking information from the official Annual Passholder Benefits & Early Registration | runDisney site regarding the Inaugural Star Wars Half Marathon – The Dark Side! Early passholder registration has been announced!


star wars rundisneyThe Power of Darth Vader Meets the Magic of Disney!
The Inaugural Star Wars Half Marathon – The Dark Side will take place April 14-17, 2016 at the Walt Disney World® Resort in Florida. The early registration period for Annual Passholders will begin on Tuesday, September 15, 2015 at Noon EST / 9:00 a.m. PST and remain open until 8:00 p.m. EST / 5:00 p.m. PST on Monday, September 21, 2015 or until capacity limits are reached.
It is a weekend of galactic fun and fantastic runs during the Inaugural Star Wars Half Marathon – The Dark Side – at the Walt Disney World® Resort. You’ll be running on Darth Vader’s turf with the Emperor’s white uniformed storm troopers cheering you on your way. Darth Vader, the Galactic Empire Sith Lord, has a weekend of powerful surprises in store including spectacular runs, special events, entertainment, and much, much more!

  • Star Wars™ Half Marathon – The Dark Side
  • Star Wars™ Dark Side Challenge
  • Star Wars™ 10K
  • Star Wars™ 5K
  • runDisney Kids Races

The Inaugural Star Wars Half Marathon – The Dark Side will go on sale to the public – September 22, 2015 at Noon EST/ 9:00 a.m. PST
Learn more about the Star Wars Half Marathon – The Dark Side!
*Annual Passholder Details: To be eligible for runDisney offers, Passholders must be at least 18 years of age and must register through the special Passholder links available on this page. Offers are subject to change or termination without notice. All upcoming events, dates, times and prices subject to change. All races are subject to age eligibility requirements. All races are subject to capacity limits and may close at any time. The number of early registrations for races is very limited and subject to availability. Registrations are non-refundable and non-transferrable. A valid Annual Pass is required for early registration. Passholder certificates must be redeemed to be a valid Annual Passholder.